The St. Louis Artists' Guild presents the Ann Metzger Memorial National All Media Exhibition on June 9 - July 22, 2017. This juried all-media, all-styles, and all-content exhibit features 50 artists from across the nation. 

Emily Eddins selected a variety artwork including: paintings, drawings, photographs, prints, videos, digital, mixed media, jewelry, video, and sculpture. Exhibiting artists are from California, Colorado, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Louisiana, Minnesota, Missouri, New York, Pennsylvania, South Dakota, Texas, and Wisconsin. Cash prize totaling $2000 were awarded by the juror, including a $1000 Ann Metzger Prize endowment.

Selected ArtistsLaura Ahola-Young, Eldon Benz, Sarah Bernhardt, Aurelia Beye, Lon Brauer, Charles Christopher, Cathie Crawford, Cathie Crawford, Miguel de Aguero, Jo Jasper Dean, Rebecca DeGroot, Ted Denton, Robert Dill, Mihaela Dulea, Nir Dvorai, Debra Evans-Paige, Tracey Farmer-Luster, Suzy Farren, Maria Paz Gajardo, Barbara Handler, Donna Hasegawa, Rebecca Helton, Jennie    Hible, Holly Holmes, CJ Hungerman, Tim Judge, Jan Kappes, Lani Kohoutek-Miller, Beth Lakamp, Andrew Leicht, Phyllis MacLaren, Ron McIlvain, Allen Morris, Kathryn Neale, Alex Paradowski, Pooja Pittie, Rosalinda Post-Lucas, Brett Prywitch, Bob Rickert, John Salozzo, Blake Sanders, Annie Scheumbauer, Steven Schroeder, Joanne Stremsterfer, Andrea Tharian, W. Max Thomason, Carl Valle, Ny Wetmore, Julie Wiegand, Madeline Winter, Barbara Zucker

Juror: Emily Eddins

St. Louis native, Emily Eddins, currently based in Kansas City, has been an ardent supporter of the visual and performing arts. For the past 30 years she has worked as an art dealer in Kansas City representing and promoting the careers of emerging, as well as established artists, both regionally and internationally. Currently with Haw Contemporary, Emily has curated collections for both private and institutional clients. She received her BFA from the Kansas City Art Institute in 1980.

The Ann Metzger Memorial National All-Media Exhibition is made possible by a prize endowment from Ann Metzger, an artist and long time member of the St. Louis Artists’ Guild. She served on the Artists’ Guild’s Board of Governors and several different committees. Metzger also served on the Art Committee at the Ethical Society of St. Louis. She studied art at Washington University in St. Louis, Butler University, and Herron Institute of Art in Indianapolis. Metzger continued her education through programs at the Indianapolis Art League Foundation. Her work was exhibited at the Nelson Gallery of Art (Kansas City), Evansville Art Museum (Evansville, IN), Herron Art Museum (Indianapolis, IN), and in several exhibitions at the St. Louis Artists’ Guild. Metzger worked in several different media and styles, including oils, acrylics, printmaking, and drawing. Her artwork is in the Permanent Collection of Indiana State University.